ClearCanvas Workstation provides an anti-tampering feature that will notify the user if the installation differs in any way from its intended configuration. Because we rigorously test our software in a certain known configuration, changes to the software mean we can no longer certify that the software will function as intended. For example, if a new plugin is added or an existing one replaced, the software could function incorrectly and any certifications the software carries with it would be rendered null and void.
If the software has been tampered with, you will see a warning in red stating "Warning: This installation has been modified" on the Splash, Login and About screens, as shown below.
ClearCanvas Workstation, Personal - User's Guide
© 2005-2015 Synaptive Medical